SIA presents awards to 10 members

By Lindsey Anderson30 July 2009

The Scaffold Industry Association honored 10 industry members with awards during its annual conference and exposition held July 19-24 in San Francisco.

The winners were announced during the awards dinner on July 23, and include:

  • Coupling Pin award - Randy Moody, Brock Group, Baytown, TX
  • Hall of Fame award - Marty Coughlin, WACO Scaffolding & Equipment, Cleveland, OH
  • Outstanding chapter president award - Chris Moody, Brock Group, Baytown, TX
  • Outstanding company contribution award - ThyssenKrupp Safway, Waukesha, WI
  • Outstanding council chairperson award - Greg Janda, Alimek Hek, Dallas, GA
  • Outstanding service award - Gene Morgan, Mdm Scaffolding Services, Grapevine, TX
  • D. Victor Saleeby award - Dave Glabe, DH Glabe & Associates, Westminister, CO
  • Spirit award - John Miller, Millstone Corp., Upper Marlboro, MD
  • "Unsung Hero" award - Wendy Larison, Urban Scaffolding Ltd., Edmonton, Alberta
  • ATI of the Year - WACO Scaffolding & Equipment, Cleveland, OH

"The SIA is fortunate to have passionate, hard-working members who are the bloodline of our association," said Bill Breault, SIA president. "Every year, it is with pride that we have the opportunity to recognize such individuals and their accomplishments by means of long-standing awards."

Delivered directly to your inbox, Access International Newsletter features the pick of the breaking news stories, product launches, show reports and more from KHL's world-class editorial team.
Speedy trading update points to growth
UK rental company maintains “positive trading momentum” 
Herc posts upbeat Q2 and H1 2021 results
Planned market expansion supported by strong rental market and rising CapEx
OHR Rents assists with mural
OHR Rents recently provided a Skyjack SJ7135RT rough terrain scissor lift for use on a large mural in Ohio
Euan Youdale Editor, Access International Tel: +44 (0)1892 786 214 E-mail:
Ollie Hodges Sales Manager Tel: +44 (0)1892 786253 E-mail: